Hello

Hello everyone,

I am a 40 years old single mother of 1. I am originally from France, living in London 15 years. I work as brand development manager in the cosmetics industry. I worked in the retail/beauty industry 19 years. During my career I worked as beauty manager for Harrods, wholesale manager, retail operation,training manager and customer service manager.

After 3 hellish years due to bitter divorce, it is time for my daughter (7 years old) and I to have a fresh start.

I briefly lived in Norway in the 90's and love with this beautiful country. I have since visited Oslo many times but only for 3-4 days at the time. I am considering making Oslo my new home. This a major decision to make and would appreciate your advice.

How easy is it to find a job? I dont speak the language(yet). Where do I look for one? How is the housing situation? Pro and cons about life in Norway. Are people friendly and welcoming? Many constructive advice would be great
Many thanks

Bonjour

J'ai remarqué que vous avez mentionné dans votre mail que vous êtes d'origine française. On pourrait communiquer en français si vous le voulez.

je pourrai aussi continuer en français si vous préférez.

Je suis vietnamienne, mariée avec un norvégien, et a vécu 7 ans à Oslo avant de déménager à Singapore où nous avons passé 4 ans et ensuite à HK, encore 4 ans, par la suite des postes de mon mari. On est de retour en Norvège depuis 2010.

En tant qu'étrangère vivant en Norvège, je pourrai peut-être vous donner un petit aperçu de ce que c'est la vie en Norvège.

Avant tout, pourriez vous me laisser savoir si vous préférez que je vous adresse en anglais ou en français.

En attendant à vous lire

Cordialement

C'est très gentil à vous de prendre le temps de m'aider.   
Comme je l'ai mentionné dans mon introduction,  j'ai déjà  été en Norvège, à plusieurs reprises, mais je ne connais  pas la réalité de la vie dans le pays.