British TV show looking for Brits buying property in Beirut

Hi there,

I'm a TV Producer in London, UK, and I'm working on a new programme idea for Channel 4, about British people buying property overseas in places, which most people would see as conflict-ridden, or high risk. It could either be as an investment opportunity, or perhaps they have special ties to the place.

If anyone knows any Brits who are UK based, but thinking of buying in Beirut, I would love to hear more, so please do get in touch if you can help.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks,

Mary

Hello Mary.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Do not hesitate to post an advert in the Looking for section (Testimonies) in the Beirut classifieds.

Thank you,
Aurélie

If you mean like British-British buying in Lebanon, maybe outside of Beirut, I may be

WhatsApp:

Does age of the buyer matter?

Moderated by Julien 8 years ago
Reason : contact removed - please exchange in private (btw this thread is 2+ years old)

Hi Mary just came across your article, found it interesting. Im a Brit and know Lebanon pretty  well..
Iv lived here before and also evacuated in 2006 but still kept coming back. I can see why you would want to write about this country  People always check my sanity too..

Anw if I my get to the point. Im interested in how far you have got in the making the TV show.. I would be interested in working on this project.. with you or for you..

anw I will look forward in hearing from you and see what your thought are on this subject.

Im actually in Lebanon now i have just attended a friends wedding
Kind regards
Morgan

beirut106 wrote:

Hi Mary just came across your article, found it interesting. Im a Brit and know Lebanon pretty  well..
Iv lived here before and also evacuated in 2006 but still kept coming back. I can see why you would want to write about this country  People always check my sanity too..