Not here for short term

Hi everyone. I am new to HCM City and I have decided to be here for some time. I am friendly and fairly optimistic about life. I would desire to meet some new friends and check out some coffee joints here. I believe I have close relation with this nation as I share same birth date as Uncle Ho!  I am from Singapore and find it not difficult to integrate since we are all Asian. However, I think I better start by learning Vietnamese first! Have a good day, everyone

Hi Sweetpants,

Im Danial, also Singaporean, living in Saigon. Would be glad to meet up for coffee! Which district are u staying in?

Enjoy Vietnam!!!!!

Do you want to make friend with a vietnamese local student? i'm willing.

welcome... i am too from sg.. taiwanese though, but sg pr. now staying at bihn duong...
welcome.... can contact anytime.... cheers and HUAT AH....

Take your time n look for opportunity first... slowly , you ll realized that there are so many things to do here, compared to Singapore.
Ask around n meet more new friends. There are quite a lot of seasoned Singaporeans in this forum alone. Do not throw yourself into any investments first.
At the meantime put your money in the bank , interest rates are good , even though inflation moves faster than anything , if you spend wisely it shoul be able to cover all your monthly expenses. I know , because I m doing that.

jason bro

really speaking from ex.... need to talk to people like u here at viet... keep positive mindset.
hihi...
anyway, huat ah....