Need an advice

Good day to anyone reading this.

My name's Alex. Native Russian living in Lithuania at a moment.

My idea is moving to peru to one of the tribes if they still exist. The info in the internet on this question is very low. I would like to move into the culture, i am not a tourist, i feel more like a missioner looking to run away from my current life.

My profession is a teacher, in all of it states. I am good at it, but recently i feel a lot of need to change my lifestyle.

That is why i would like to join the native Peru culture that i know a little of but i am sure i would do only good to any community i would join. I have red cross experience, relief works, teaching capabilities, physically strong and creative.

All i ask from people here on this forum - is if i move, would i find possibilities to join any societies around, especially interested in places far away from big cities, where i can build my one home, participate in tribe life, do not feel money dependence or similar.

Am i dreaming or is it possible ?

This is definitely possible, my first question would be on exactly what you mean by tribe. If you are using the term to refer generally to any community away from large cites, where life is a little more traditional, that would be easy. If you are interested in moving into a jungle area and living with a small tribe of natives, that would be a little tougher, but still doable I believe.

I currently live in a small farming community outside of Cusco, The town is small and has a very laid back, traditional pace. The farmers still walk their livestock out to the fields in the morning and back in the evenings. Most of the fields are still worked by hand, or with a plow pulled by cows.

That is very good news, Mongo. I was actually thinking about the

generally to any community away from large cites, where life is a little more traditional

I am very glad to hear that possibilities.
Some questions: