Should I Relocate to Norway?

Hello All,

I am a licensed landscape architect (RLA) currently living in Fort Lauderdale, Florida; and I'm contemplating relocating to Norway. I was born and raised in a small town in Iowa where nearly everyone is Norwegian.  Both of my parent's families came Norway, but I'm not sure from where.  I've begun doing some genealogy research, but I've reached an impasse after going back only four generations. For the past several years, I've been feeling drawn to returning to Norway, and for some reason this feeling keeps getting stronger every day.  I have a few questions that I'm wondering if anyone could help me with:

1. How do native Norwegians feel about American-born Norwegians returning to Norway?  In general, are they accepting and welcoming of people from other countries moving to their country?

2. Must one be able to speak Norwegian in order to be considered for employment?

3. Obviously, I would need to have a job lined up before moving.  Does anyone know what the job market is like currently for landscape architects and architects?  What resources are available to assist in locating employment?  What cities may be the best for landscape architects and architects? 

4. Is a professional with a college degree able to afford his or her own apartment, or would you likely need to find roommates?

1. How do native Norwegians feel about American-born Norwegians returning to Norway?  In general, are they accepting and welcoming of people from other countries moving to their country?