Indonesian friends

Hi! Nama saya Arlene dan dari Filipina.  Saya sedang mempelajari Bahasa Indonesia tapi tidak pernah use Bahasa Indonesia in speaking.  Hanya use Bahasa Indonesia thru menulis dengan bantu of orang Indonesia temanku di Facebook. *Broken Indonesian*
Maaf for my broken Indonesian language but I am willing to learn the Indonesian language.

Terima kasih banyak.

Hi Arlene,welcome to Jakarta.

Hello arlenesy.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Can you please write in english on this Anglophone forum so that everybody can understand and participate?

Thank you,
Aurélie

She wants to learn Indonesian language. I through you're smart all about my country Aurelie!

I'm sure many Indonesians here wouldnt mind helping you practice your Bahasa. Come to Indonesia and you'll learn much more :)

@Aurelie

This is what i say:

My name is Arlene and I am from the Philippines.  I am studying Indonesian language but never Indonesian language in speaking.  Only use Indonesian Language thru writing with the help of my Indonesian friends in Facebook.  And rose241182 is right, I want to learn Indonesian language that is why I use their language, it's the only way I will learn their language, even by writing it when talking to them.

@rose241182, thanks for welcoming me but I am still here in the PHilippines up to now

@Sophie Fisher,

Someday I will visit Indonesia ;)

welcome :-)

arlenesy wrote:

@Aurelie

This is what i say:

My name is Arlene and I am from the Philippines.  I am studying Indonesian language but never Indonesian language in speaking.  Only use Indonesian Language thru writing with the help of my Indonesian friends in Facebook.  And rose241182 is right, I want to learn Indonesian language that is why I use their language, it's the only way I will learn their language, even by writing it when talking to them.

@rose241182, thanks for welcoming me but I am still here in the PHilippines up to now

@Sophie Fisher,

Someday I will visit Indonesia ;)