Arabic Language @ the University of Jordan

Do you know any one who has taken Arabic language coarses @ the university? If so can you share the experience? Was the instruction good verses the tuition? Please share, any information would be helpful. Thank you.

I am now studying arabic at the UJ.
If you want something to know please pm me.

hey,,,its all good,,,little bit expensive,,,and it depends on wht type of courses u r looking for,,,and it which level u r,,,

I do not know any arabic, so i'd be starting from ground zero. My research shows that it costs about $1800. per quarter for Arabic instruction. Do you know if there is a registration fee if you are just taking a language course?

Primadonna. Did you know any Arabic to start with? Are you making progress with the language? I don't want to pay for something thats not going to help me learn. Do you feel that the course is worth what you are paying for it?

I can say yes to all your questions.
Started at level 1 in last september and now joying level 3.
I was lucky to have a good doctora who teaches very good and give us everything what we need and even more...
I am now able to read childstories and write short stories by my self. The lessons at level 1 is in English but from level 3 in Arabic.

I can tell you lot about it and if you want know more please ask me.

hello..well, Arabic is not an easy language but you can learn it quickly..i am jordanian, i know how to teach Arsbic in a good easy way so if you want anything, teaching you perhaps you can contact me here

Dear Elaine and all,
I will be arriving soon in Amman and work there. i am interested to study Arabic too. It would be great if you share with me contacts and info on teachers, rates so I can plan for Arabic learning.

regards
Arben  Hasan Caslli

Dear Primadona,
Kindly share with me contact details of the doctora as I am interested to study Arabic too.
best regards and thank you in advance
Arben Hasan Caslli

Salaam Arben Hasan Caslli,