Visit/tourist visa inquiry

Hi. I am a newbie in this blog. I find this very much helpful compare to the other site.

Any way, my bestfriend is working in omanair as a flight stewardess for about 4 yrs from now. She offered me to visit here there so that i could find a job in oman too.

I had worked in saudia for 2 yrs and just returned here in Phil last july 2012.  For now, i am taking up my post grad clinical training that will end this feb. i want to consider my friend's offer since i have xperience in gulf country.

My concern is that, is it really possible for me to find a nursing a job in a famous and decent hospital in muscat for a week? Will they offer me a good compensation package even if i will directly apply to them? I mean i wont apply through an agency here in the philippines?

Thanks a lot!

Rayba12!
A simple and straight answer to your question is "NO". Sorry about it, however finding a job  in Oman is not an easy task which can be fulfilled in just a week. Since you're a nursing graduate, i think there are procedures of Oman Ministry of health for the application of license,.. then to route through ... guess some agencies or watever.... and then test ... all these things... interviews...  All this is not possible in a week's time. You can first visit Muscat for few days. Look for yourself the opportunities and then decide how you wud see urself being in this country.

Im sure you wont get a problem in getting a job as a huge population of filipinas is engaged in nursing industry!

You are a brilliant advicer! Mr. Schaz, ill rephrase my question, will it be possible for me to find a nursing job within a month since i have working experience in saudia for 2 years?

I would really want to stay in oman. This blog which tackles oman is very interesting for me.. I think oman is much way better than saudia. That is why, i want to take my opportunity in there! Thanks again!

Hey rayban. Good day. Im a fellow filipin nurse.