Expat Meeting

Hello everyone!

I am quite new in HCMC and was wondering if there where any expat meetings to exchange experiences. I have vietnamese origins, but born and raised in Germany. Currently I am doing an internship in HCMC. So please let me know about any meetings.

FYI I would also be interested in vietnamese lessons in groups for people like me (only speaking vietnamese, not able to write nor read).

Regards,

Yen

Hi Yen,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Hi Yen

If you have any plan, pls send me a msg. I'd love to join in.

Welcome here,

I am also new here and a little bit confused! I would be also really happy about an expat meeting!:)

Hello all,

I would be in if any meeting ;) I am French with Vietnamese origin :)

Hope to see you soon

Jean

Since there seem to be a lot of newcomers...

What about dinner next tuesday about 7 pm. I don't know where to eat, maybe some of you know a nice place?

Yen

Hello Yen,

there is a meeting of the german community every last wednesday of the month at Brotzeit organized by the GBA (German Business Organisation).

[moderated, no free advertising please]

I will be happy if you visit me there.

Cheers

DB

Hi everyone,
Expat meeting is a interesting idea, but I think  you should make a group that includes Vietnamese in HCMC and expatriate. So that, there have no cultural  and  language difference anymore and it makes the meeting more interesting and helpful, I think so. For me, I also would like to join with you.
To expatriate, you can receive anything help about everything you need for living in HCMC. We're Vietnamese and  have lived in HCMC for a long time, therefore, we know a lot about things you need to live and work here.
To people like me, we ‘d like to learn new things from you such as about culture, language,…