Please need advice very urgent...

Asalam Alaikum,

How is every one? My name is Ahmed Siddiqui. I'm a 28 year old from Karachi, Pakistan. I have been working here in Saudi Arabia for the past 4 years. I want to share my problem with you guys and PLEASE I need some good advice. My Iqama has expired for about 2 years now my Wakil is very uncooperative and I have no idea who and where my Qafeel is. My renewal was delayed because the "uncle" who was acting as a agent between me and my Wakil ran away with the money I gave him for renewal of my iqama. I again arranged the money and went to my wakil but his attitude was completely different from before he told me he will not renew my iqama. He only gave me one choice that I will have to go back to Pakistan, he will provide me with a new visa. I can come back and work any where I want he will completely cooperate with me but I will have to pay him 1500 riyal a month and I'll have to take care of all the expenses for this whole process. Now this was impossible for me to accept because I didn't had that amount of money with me nor did I I made enough to pay him 1500 riyal a month. now you already know my iqama has expired but recently I learned that my wakil has declared me a run away and have put horoob on me. I belong to a poor family I paid a lot for this visa I'm the only son of my parents and everyone knows the situation in Pakistan specially in Karachi no jobs no business just deaths everyday. I don't want to go back can anyone please tell me is there any hope for me that I can get my iqama renewed and transferred to a company who's been asking me to get transferred to there sponsorship.

And Please tell me how much this whole process is gonna cost me?
Someone told me to go to Maktab al Amal for help. Should I go there?

Sorry for the long post.

Ahmed Siddiqui.
[email protected]

Dear Ahmed,

Sorry to hear about your situation. This is all too familiar.

In any case there are couple of options for you.