Question:

Does anyone know if 90 days touristic visa is a multiple entry visa for that specific period of 12 months that it was issued?i

which country 90 day visa are you talking about?

how accurate is the info? where did you get it? consulate, lawyer or yourself entering more than one time in Ecuador using the same 90 days visa in 12 months from the date it was issued?

ok thank you

The T3 stamp reflects an expiration date 90 days from the day you enter the country, which I doubt changes if you leave for Peru and return a few days later, but I have no experience on the matter of leaving and returning.  I heard a couple  years ago they would stamp your passport with another T3 on re-entering, but I heard they closed that loophole.

Of course you can probably extend your visa once you are here for another 6 months using a 12-IX, and beyond that an additional 90 days using a 12-X.

Ok, thank you

Canadian and US passports are automatically allowed 6 months starting at the date of the first entry to Ecuador. You may leave and come back, the countdown will resume every time you are back on Ecuadorian soil. Once your initial 6 months are close to be completed you may petition an extension (only US$ 30) which will allow you a maximum of 3 more months. So the maximum stay on a tourist Visa is 9 months a year. After that you need to leave Ecuador for at least 3 months before being admitted again under another tourist visa. Hope it helps! Kind regards.

Loving Ecuador wrote: