South African in Thailand saying hi

Hi everyone
I was wondering if there are any other South Africans around?
Also trying to find out as much about teaching English in Panama. Any help will be appreciated and paid forward.

Thanks all

Hello Flower2105.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

An introduction would be welcome.

Here is the list of South African expatriates in Thailand.

You can post your question about teaching on the forum Panama itself. ;)

Thank you,
Aurélie

Hi Aurelie

Sorry about the non intro been joining a few forums and can't keep track of where I have introduced and not.

I am currently teaching in Thailand just north of Bangkok. I have been doing for 4 months now and am enjoying it more every day.

I love sci fi and fantasy novels as well as classics. I'm not a big television watcher but if I do I prefer comedy or mystery.
I recently married the love of my life and plan on travelling till I can't move. At which point you are all invited to my tequila themed funeral. :)

Greetings Flower 2150,

I also am interested in teaching English in Panama.

Let's keep in touch and share information on this.

[email protected]

Farewell for now . .

Hi Kevin

Have you taught already or still thinking about it? Where abouts are you based?
I would love to hear what you have found. I will try send you some info I have already found.

Hi Flower and all,

We are Capetonians living in Koh Samui, we are English teachers down here.

Would love to ask you guys some advice as we have only been here a month today!

Vaughan

Fire away Vaughan, anything I can help with I will. I don't know koh Samui very well I only spent a week there.

Thanks so much Flower!

We spent 2 nights in Bangkok, 3 in Phuket and 3 in Lanta (our fave by far) by the time we arrived in Samui we had started looking for jobs - the recruitment agency we got our TEFL through wasnt really living up to their "guaranteed placement" promise so, as good South Africans, we took matters into our own hands :)