New to town

Hello fellow Riyadhis,

I'm Maryam, i joined this morning...(and already got a contact request! awww aren't you all a friendly bunch!)

Don't know what lead me to this forum actually..i think it was one of those interconnected Google searches

Anyhoo, look forward to meeting you all :)

Meemz xx

hello maryam....welcome to EB. are you new in saudi too? what do you do? i mean do you work or something??

Thanks Azhar,

Yea I just moved here like 2 days ago. I'm an English teacher at Princess Nora University :)

Beware !!! We are a desperate lot here with dry sense of humor and an uncanny ability to turn any and every post here to our own narcissist agenda.....

Nice to see you, I am Also new here as interior designer in Riyadh

Kymadoce wrote:

Beware !!! We are a desperate lot here with dry sense of humor and an uncanny ability to turn any and every post here to our own narcissist agenda.....

lol...Thanks for the heads up :top:

Thank you for the warm welcomes Sfurqans and Brighway :)

sfurqans I've studied interior design too! its a side qualification I got as a hobby

wow nice to hear this, but i think you prefer English teaching other than interior designing, where u in Riyadh in University Compound? Or Live by your own?

Welcome to the Magic Kingdom, meem-O!!  :)

Welcome meem0 at EXpat-Blog ......

Thanks Khuramluck and Houstonian (I have an uncle that lives in the states, in Houston too!)

Yea I live in the uni compounds.

brighway wrote:

I am working in construction and like to know more about
interior designing

It's so fun, and really brings out your creativity. Interior design is all about creating the right atmosphere and environment for the use of a room...That's what I think anyway. sfurqans might have a different opinion :)

Nice, any way brighway and meem0 my openion is same as yours, and i love to work in 3D