Moving to Bergen,Norway... job prospects??

hi my name is Darren, i'm from Yorkshire in the UK,in the coming months I'm planning to relocate to Bergen. my partner is Norwegian and has a place in Bergen,my main concern is getting work,as i have a pretty secure job in the UK at the moment,i have over 20 years experience in the road transport and freight handling industry,hgv class one license,adr chem freight licence and recently taken drivers CPC and also a fork truck licence i'm learning Norwegian and is an on going process i speak enough to get by (just):)  and understand a lot more than i speak at this time, I'm a pretty practical person who will adapt easily to different challenges, i would just like to know how possible it is to get any type of work and what type of problems i may face? any type of help or information would be greatly received. i am really looking forward to this new life and to integrate more into the Norwegian way of life... thanks

Hello Darren.

Welcome to the forum! :)

In meantime, I invite you to read these articles on Work/Labor market in Norway.

The Jobs in Bergen section is at your disposal. Do not hesitate to post an advert there.

Good luck in your research,
Aurélie

Hi Darren, with your skill set I don't think you will find it too hard to get a job. There are lots of jobs that require forklift drivers etc.

You can check on Nav.no or Finn.no for current vacancies.... as Silver just said. I really should read all replies before typing!

Good luck with the move and job hunt! :)

Hallo.My name is Slavica,im from Macedonia.I like to move and live in Norway.I dont know how right it is that in some island its posible to work withot eu pasport,and vissa,only its need to work in that place 5 years?

Hi, is anyone here interested to work in the Philippines. We will be providing relocation package and travel assistance. Let me know by sending me a message at [email protected] Thanks a lot!