I want to meet ex-pats living on asian side

Hi. I moved to Istanbul from London over 2 years ago & live in Bostanci. It would be great to meet other ex-pats and also want to explore this busy but beautiful, vibrant city :) I'm an english teacher at a pre-school & also give private tutions 4 evenings a week....so am pretty busy :( ...but am still determined to try meet other ex-pats again :)

Hey Rash1,
Echoing your post (as on the other topic) - almost word for word. :)
I'm 27 and would love to hear a bit more of English! Am Indian and staying in Atasehir.
Cheers!
Aman

Merry (or Happy--seeing as you're Brit) Christmas!

My name is Vada and I'm an early twenties American girl and am going to be moving to Istanbul February 1st. I'll also be living on the Asian side in Beykos and have one whole day and several evenings off a week. If you can wait a little over a month for me, I would love to have a companion to explore "our" side of the Bosporus!

hi guys,

im a female from morocco i speak english too and i'm a student in istanbul living in taksim. i find it so hard living here without friends :(

Viva Besiktas..:)) I guess you have already learnt how Besiktas is and how they are playing well..:))

Hi, I am 31 years old, living in Etiler and working full time as a software developer. I am able to find free time on the weekends and wherever you want we can catch up for having coffee, walking around the city etc.

My email: [email protected]

Cheers

And yet Rash1....you and I still seem to be the only ones on the ASIAN side. lol Unfortunately I live pretty damn far from Kadikoy up here in Beykoz. But I am also at the point where I am ready to explore the Asian side, and don't know anyone over here. I know there are other nannies out there somewhere....Maybe I'll put a wanted ad in the paper...lol

@All,