Yarn shop, knitting club in Malta

We are moving soon and I would like to know if anyone knows a yarn shop in Malta? My internet search so far has failed me.
Also is there a knitting club or anyone would be interested starting one? I am a stay at home mum of two and I have some experience teaching knitting and crochet for beginners and crafts for children. I would be happy to show the basics to anyone who might be interested or just sit around, knit and chat with like minded souls.

HELLO PEVI, that would be lovely i started going to a mum and toddler group in dublin just before moving here and there was a group of us who would knit, in fact i learned only the basics but i used to enjoy it. Let's keep in touch and when you come over we can talk about it, i will mention it to the mums i've met so far ;)
Giuseppina

I love to knit and crochet both.  My current obsession is knitting lace.  It took a while but I finally taught myself.  Unfortunately there are no yarn shops on Malta but I do order my yarn from the UK.  I would strongly recommend that you stock up before you come.  By the way, I need some yarn your might be able to find for me--if I may be so forward to ask.  Feel free to email me at [email protected]  And I would love to start a knitting group with you!

Hi,
I really enjoy crocheting, especially amigurumi. I'm not very good but I still think it's great fun! I would definitely like to meet up for a knitting/crocheting club.
There is a little yarn/needle works/sewing shop on Constitution Street in Mosta. I'm not sure if it has a website. It's not very big and rather cramped but it is definitely much better than nothing.

I'm also a keen knitter - if this gets going I'd be happy to join in :)

The Wool Shop in Msida and also another in Sliema (name escapes me for a minute)  There are also a couple of places in Valletta.

Brace yourself though, the wool here is more expensive than UK.

xx