What should be the permonth salary is for fresh Engineering Graduate?

I have recently completed my degree in electronics engineering and have been offered a position for Technical and Sales Engineer in KSA. They are offering me US$800/= per month i.e (SAR3000/=)+ accommodation + medial insurance.

Will this be sufficient and how much will i be able to save every month. More so what are the over head expenses other than food, like transportation, electricity bills etc.

Any other piece of advice like frauds, exploitation etc.

Thanks in Advance

Asim Siddiqui

Hello Asim Siddiqui.

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

So as to make it more visible, your post has been moved to the Saudi Arabia forum.

In meantime, do not hesitate to go through the other threads on Cost of living in Saudi Arabia.

Thank you,
Aurélie

hi assim, i am not an engineer but im working in saudi arabia regarding your querries well that money can support you because its true that the accomodation is free and of course your electric bills and water bills are free too...you only have to pay your food allowance 150 dollars per  month can sustain your daily needs...just ask regarding your transportation if its free.. theres no tax here..i hope this is informative to you.

Thanks nimfa_sacay, but i have already declined the offer thinking the pay was too less. Now i Feel i should have taken the offer.:(

Hi

Its a good opportunity for a graduate. The experience will enable you to earn better in future. agree with Nimfa_macay

Good luck

get a visa and make 1600 a month at mcdonalds in america.

800 USD a month isnt worth moving to saudi arabia.

Hi Asim,
The average salary for a recent grad is about 8,000-15,000 SAR
3000 SAR is VERY LOW salary for an engineer.

I got an interview call to attend and don't know how prepare. Please guide me ... I wish work in KSA.Also i'm recent mechanical engineering graduate looking for a job in oil & gas sector. Please please guide me....

hiccup wrote: