Im a newbie here. I have few questions..

Hello everyone. Im a Filipina but currently staying in Singapore. Just last week, I got a call from one of the companies in ho min chi.I had series of interviews over the phone and skype and they are inviting for a face to face interview next week. The staff were really nice and professional but they want me to shell out for my plane ticket. Im trying to do a research about the company but they dont have a website. I cant say that.. the salary is competitive but atleast the accommodation is free of charge.In Singapore everything is expensive and they dont have their own natural resources, everything is being imported from Malaysia and different countries. I just need your inputs guys..

What are the things to know before going to Vietnam..If someone would give me a little advice..

Thank you everyone.

What is the name of the company?  Maybe someone can tell you if it is a good company.

Hi Perry! can I just PM it to you? I dont wanna sound skeptical about the legitimacy of the company.. ehheheh

Tickets to HCMC from Singapore are really cheap... $50-100 return trip on JetStar. I'd say why not go for it, the worst that can happen is that you'll have a nice little vacation in Vietnam for a few days.

@erufiku.. Yeah..Just checked the rates in Jetsar..your right! Thanks a lot!

hi friend.
do you wanna look for a job in Vietnam? yeah, if you trust the company, wellcome u to Vietnam. Jetstar airline is cheaper than Vietnam airline. futhermore, if you have a fiend in HCM city, call them to help you find the way to go to the company and find a good accommodation.
best regard.

@ledinhhieu2008.. I dont have friends in Vietnam... but I am considering the offer...thanks a lot!

If they have offered you a competitive salary, you would be better off living in Vietnam.

I think Im going there.. Thank you sghsaigon

Tiger is a discount airline from Singapore that flies to TP HCM. So does AirAsia.