French student looking for a textile internship in India

I'm looking for a 6 weeks internship in may, to learn traditional techniques such as dyeing, block printing, weaving. I'm a first year student in fashion and textile. If you have anny contact or adresses, it would really help me! Thank's

where are you interested to come to? any city you have decided upon? textiles are rich in west bengal.

I haven't decided yet, but if I can, I would like to do 2 or 3 different places  because every area is interesting. But if I can do a lot of things in just one place, it's okay too! The more difficult is to find an entreprise that could sign the "Work Experience Agreement" papers.
Thank's for your answer!

Hi Violette,

you should also post in the India classifieds > Internship

All my wishes of success,

Julien

I know of some places in Rajasthan where artisians are using such techniques - and not many times it there a registered big company.

Send me information on what you are looking for in your 6 weeks internship.

May be you have to help me understand what you refer to - "Work Experience Agreement" papers"

Hey

I Have passed out from NIFT indias premiere fashion institute.
India has a varied array of crafts nd textile printing and ornamatation techniques.
Kindly go thru the net on what u want to do,where is it feasibile.
i would suggest to stay in delhi,or ny other metro as it gives you easy movement.

Regards
Arush Mahajan
[email protected]

Hi,
You can choose Mumbai.It has small & medium enterprises which make garments for exports & otherwise.A list can be avilable.You could send a mail to them all and confirm the arrangement.
Do write if you think that the list is a good idea.
arthand.

Hello,

Please check Erode and Tirupur which houses the biggest textile and dyeing house.

Cheers,
Rahul
[email protected]

Thank you everyone for your help! I finally found 2 internships, one in Vadodara and an other in Bellary.