Can someone help me here

hi guys!

im alex, currently working Dammam as a travel consultant. i am planning to try my luck in applying for a job in Dubai. As far as i know, you can enter Dubai using your iqama granting that you belong to the qualified professions (not blue collar jobs) to avail of the visa (in dubai) upon arrival. on my iqama it says that i am a Computer Programmer. now my concern is, I am about to take my annual vacation and my iqama will be surrendered to my employer as way of gesture in exchanged to my passport. instead of going back to my country i will visit Dubai and search for a job (inshaallah i can find one). can i still be able to visit Dubai and apply for visa upon arrival granting that i only have a passport not with any iqama? or do i need to produce a photocopy of my iqama along with my passport with my employers stamp on it? hence, that i also possess an exit/reentry visa instead of Exit. my purpose is that if i can find a job there in Dubai, i will no longer come back in KSA. hence, if i cant find then i can still can comeback to KSA since i have an exit/reentry visa with me.

i really dont know if my plans are all correct. can anyone drop there experiences here? did anyone from here experienced the same thing? your response are greatly appreciated.

First thing: Are you a male? If yes, why is this icon appearing next to your user ID:
https://www.expat.com/forum/img/avatars/default-woman.gif
Confusing :whistle:

Let me highlight a couple of things:

- No one travels out of KSA with both iqama and a passport. Usually it's passport only. Do take iqama copy along though.

- Exit re-entry visas are for limited duration. Say it's 1 month. You have to get back before its expiry. If you don't, you are automatically black-listed for KSA visa (and entry) for 3 long years.

TheLegendLeads wrote:

- No one travels out of KSA with both iqama and a passport. Usually it's passport only.