Architects?

just wondering if there are any architect/planner on here.

considering a job offer, so i am curious how's live in Beijing as a foreign architect?

wow i'm the only one on here!

Yup,

Looks like you are the only one here, but I know quite a few.

I just arrived a month ago, besides the bar I work as architect..... you're not the only one here niro

i arrived here about 1 month ago too, and i am an architect.

I arrived in to Guangzhou a month ago,also an architect and landscape architect.

I just arrived a month ago
I'm an architect  and landscape architect

in case you'll are interested, there is an exihbit, Urbanisms, at the link-hybrid (moma) by Holl; his projects in china.  went to the opening last night, cool large scale models/samples and slide shows, not to mention free drinks and hors d'oeuvres.
"The exhibition will be open to the public from May 16-June 30 from 10:00am to 7:30pm.  It is completely open to the public with free admission."

Probably I'm going to be in Beijing the first week of June and could take the opportunity of visiting the exhibit of Steven Holl work.
Thanks so much for your information.
Alfonso

Any advice about jobs in Beijing?
I'd appreciate it so much.

what sort of advise are you looking for?
you mean you are looking for a job in beijing?

Yes,I do.
Do you know somebody hiring or where could I start my research?

albeda,
i don't really know who is who in beijing but you can probably start here:
jobs.chinese-architects.com
you can also check profiles and inquire about positions and such.

of course you can always check here as well:
archinect.com/jobs/index.php?id=C0_256_30

Zen, I will try on those web sites.
Thanks again!
Enjoy the weekend

you can also try
http://www.abbs.com.cn/
and meijob.
Some of these don't have english but you can search architect and the english listings come out.  also abbs has a good database on different archi- firms and their web sites.

Hi Lulu:
I will try that one