Khmer lessons for beginners

Hi everyone,

I recently moved to PP and I'm now looking at taking Khmer lessons. I am a total beginner and I was thinking of gathering a small group of people (max 6) who would be interested in joining me.
My roommate has already expressed her interest, so we would need 4 more people.

Regarding the classes, I was thinking once a week, 1,5hour, learning conversational Khmer.

If you're interested, feel free to message me and then we can figure out other details.
In the meantime, I'm also contacting a couple of Khmer teachers and see if they would be interested in teaching a group of beginners.

Cheers,
Celine

Hi Celine,

I also just move in here. I am interested in the khmer lesson if there are vacancy still available..

Cheers

Hi Celine!

Maybe you should try posting an advert in the classes section of Phnom penh classifieds.
It might help!

Regards
Armand

First_Goodman wrote:

Hi Celine,

I also just move in here. I am interested in the khmer lesson if there are vacancy still available..

Cheers

Hi! Thanks for your reply.
I will keep you posted - I'm trying to find a teacher for now, and then I'll have more details!
Cheers

Ok, so I have found a teacher who is charging 15$ for 1h30 of lesson once a week.
We haven't decided of a place and time yet, as it would be better and easier to do so when I know who's on board, so that we can agree on a place and time that are convenient for everyone.

It would be good to gather 5 to 6 people, so let me know if you're interested!

Thanks,
Celine

Hi Celine,

I'm also interested, please keep me posted.

Thanks

Steve

Celine, I'm still in. Keep me posted.

I am too, but will be out of town till Nov 8.

15$ ??... r u serious?.. its maximum 5 $  for 1 hour ...

Aaliyah01 wrote:

15$ ??... r u serious?.. its maximum 5 $  for 1 hour ...

Yeah, that's the rate the teacher gave me...
Are you talking about 5$ for 1 hour per person, or for an hour class no matter how many people?