Friends in Milan?!

Ciao! I'm Amy, I'm 18 and moved here to Milan 3 days ago to be an au pair! Gonna be living here for around 4 months so I'm looking for some friendssss to go out with maybe travel round with too etc! I barely know any Italian so would love for some English speaking people to talk to! However I also do want to learn the language while I'm here!
Anyway get intouch!
Thaaanks!

hey! im a italian language student here. If you are interested, we can meet :) let me know

hii ppl
i m new in milan....and i would like to join a group to hangout with

Hi Amywilks! Welcome in Milan!
Guys if you want to organize a meetup I'm in

I say jan13 2013 we make a small expat Milan party:D

Organising a meet up in Milan is a great idea! I'd be keen for that! Cheers, Tessa

any date after 12-Jan-13 is fine with me

Good! As I said, I'm in for any kind of meet up or party!
I could contact Ehmad, who has returned home for the holidays and I don't remember when he will come back in Milan.

ok for me too !

I'm also really keen to meet up, flying back to Milan tonight. An expat meetup sounds like a great idea to me xx

I am looking forward for this meetup, hopefully it will be after 13-Jan...fingers crossed :)

I also arrived back in Milan last night, and up for any meetup on this weekend or later.

Chandan, I think we can organize something for this weekend (12-13 jan) and also for the next.

So when and where?

Me, I am free only on sunday 13. I have no problem about the place and time for the meet up. I have a car, so I can give a lift to someone.

What about an happy hour near the center at about 5 or 6 PM on sunday 13?

Hello everybody:

Sunday at 5 PM works for me.

About place I have a suggestion to start with,
Palo Alto Cafe : paloaltocafe.it/en/ ( 5 minutes walk from Porta romana Metro stop). I been to this place so preferably want to try some other place. But if don't have other suggestions then one more time at this place perfectly fine for me.