Looking for an internship of 6 months in Sao Paulo

I am actually a second-year student of Master in Management at EDHEC Business School in France, I am looking for a 6-month internship in foreign trade starting from January 2013 in Sao Paulo. I speak fluent Chinese, English, French and Spanish. I wonder if anyone knows companies who could be interested by my profile.

Thank you very much!

Hi
nice to meet you
I congratulation to you you speak 4 language I hope you find many real friend.
I am Ali from Iran.
have a nice time

Hello alice.schan. :)

So as to make it more visible, your post has been moved to the Sao Paulo forum.

You should post an advert in the Jobs in Sao Paulo section. It could help.

Good luck in your research,
Aurélie

Hello Alice,

I'm sorry to say that you have left your job search quite late and that means you will probably find it quite difficult to find work by the beginning of the year. It is not at all an easy process for a foreigner to obtain work here in Brazil since the law requires employers to prove that they have exhausted all efforts to place a qualified Brazilian in a position and been unable to do so. Only then can they hire a foreigner. Presently the only sector that finds it a little easier to obtain work here are those in S.T.E.M. (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) fields. Also the process of obtaining a visa and work permit is very complex and bureaucratic.

Don't give up entirely on the idea, but please don't get your hopes up. Try contacting a few relocation agencies here in Brazil and see if any of them can help you. Do a Google search to find more, but the links below are a couple to get you started.

http://premiumsurveys.com.br/en/http://www.livinginbrazil.com.br/

Good luck to you!

Cheers,
William James Woodward - Brazil Animator, Expat-blog

Thank you for your replies, I will try my best!:-)

Alice!

I am in a similar situation, will complete my MBA part-time at FGv and moving to Sao Paolo in January.