Studying in Malaysia

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am Syrian citizen and hold a degree in English literature from Damascus university. I intend to study management and particularly human resources management in a good Malaysian university.
Can you recommend me one of such good universities and how much it could cost me if i intend to travel with my family. I am married with tow boys.
Also, is it possible to work while I am studying there..

Thanks

Osama Satea
Business Development Director
Cham Wings Airlines

Damascus - Syria

Hi Osama !

Welcome to Expat.com!

Armand

Hi define good? UM is the best known local uni then UPM. Uni of Nottingham is British and campus here.

You can't work! Well can a little see

http://www.nottingham.edu.my/Internatio … rking.aspx

But effectively no

Dear, yes possible while u study in Malaysia , I can help u....

Hello firozbusiness,

Just to inform you that this post is quite an old one (almost two years!) Should you have any query,  I kindly invite you to create a new one.

Regards

Kenjee

I can help u. u want to study Malaysia ?

firozbusiness wrote:

I can help u. u want to study Malaysia ?

As kenjee said, you need to open a new thread about study in malaysia

Working Part-time While Studying In Malaysia
International students are allowed to work part-time (maximum 20 hours per week during semester breaks or holidays of more than 7 days) while studying full-time in Malaysia, subject to immigration requirements.

This website may be helpful in general Education Malaysia

Schooling
Foreign children are required to attend fee-paying private or international schools. The cost ranges from RM1500 per child per month for tuition. Home schooling is possible in Malaysia.

This website may be useful School Adviser MY