Bored to death in Lyon

Hi, all! I study in Lyon this year, and obviously i am also stuck in this city for that period of time. Needless to say how bored i am. Looking for someone to spend time with (walking or chating or idk). I am not very sociable nor do i like the extremely sociable people. I like them smart.

I speak both english and french at a decent level.

With my best intentions i try to spare of tireing themselves those who will explain how much fun it can be here, by telling that the tastes are not the same for everyone.

Hi Andariel!

Welcome to Expat.com ;)

Armand

Hello Andariel,

Welcome to Lyon. I got here last year from NYC and I am slowly making friends here in the city. Since I work as a web developer dealing with clients online I am in cotrol of my work hours.. in otherwords I am free most of the time....

Also, there is so much to this city that I still keep descovering... Would love to descover more...

In the meantime enjoy your stay.

Rocky

Hi, rockyn2020!

Thanks for the reply. What are the best things/places u discovered here? Anything worth leaving the pc for a few hours? How do you find the people? Did u liked this town since your arrival or it came in time?

Have a nice (rainy) day!

Thanks,

It depends what type of stuff you find interesting..
If you wish to explore let me know..

I play drums so I met people through my band.. I also went to French classes so I met few noce people.

Enjoy the rainy night as well ;-)

Rocky

slt le 69 sa se passe a dubai moi sa roul jai kiter lyon avec la plui et issi il fai tjour bo c la klass nen

Hi mal6,

I think a confusion have arise, this is an anglophone forum could you please stick to english ;).

Thank you,
Melissa

Hello Andariel,