Jobs opportunities

Hi Barrypell,
Since you are American and live in Morocco, maybe you know of American companies that hire people in logistics. My husband is American and he is based in LA. I am Moroccan, and I have an MA in English, and I teach at the university. We would like to move to Morocco, but we don't know of any job opportunities for Americans like himself. He speaks English and Spanish; he has yet to learn French and Arabic. Thank you.

Thanks for your reply. However, I am an English teacher and do not know about any companies that work in logistics. Barry

Hi successnajah  and welcome to Expat.com!

I have created a new topic as from your post on the Casablanca forum as you were off topic on the other discussion.

All the best,
Christine

HI  and welcome to Morocco , forget about getting a job here i am sick and tiered of looking even if i found it was low pay, so i have made the sane decision to start my own business and forget about a job it is hard even if you are american , english or from the moon no french no job have french low salary

You Have to Search Over internet to find a job !!!
Maybe check with LOCAL Expart in facebook

To be Honest it s Disaster to get a job in morocco :-)

BUT Embrassies and Other companies are looking for HIGH Profiles

I do agree to find a job is quite challenging

________ DONT BOTHER YOURSELF LOOKING FIR A JOB   ________

------- IT is USELESS  -------

The american chamber of commerce in Morocco has a website amcham...something. they have a PDF page with all the american companies in Morocco. you can start there. then again, like mentioned above, without french it is somehow hard. companies susally look for bilinguils (french, english).

Sorry shak4969 but, I would prefer to say - while taking your “like mentioned above” -  it is a “disaster to get a job in Morocco”!