Somenone know where could i buy turpentine ?

My teacher will come to Cairo in this late month,to do painting and scheching for one month ,and he don't know where have the  oil paint store.could you help me?

I'm An Digital Artist and used to buy and work with many art material & stuff including oil painting materials and more in the old days now I'm more digital than before..:)

At the beginning i would say there is no specialized oil paint specialized store in Egypt as all the art materials stores here sell different art fields materials under the same roof.

The answer for your question depends on what you need to buy..

However all your needs can be found in Zamalek area around the Fine arts & art education faculties.. in this area you would find many local stores and branches of big companies that sell art material .. (different materials quality and prices vary between high quality over priced materials and student quality with reasonable prices)

Then the second place would be Down town area with less options as you would be dealing only with branches of big companies but still powerful option with all your needs there as you would find most of the great imported stuff there. (real professional quality materials and sure the most expensive higher prices)

The third place would be Dokki area around the Faculty of Specific Education with cheap and very much affordable prices .. you would find local stores and most of your needs but very much cheaper than the Zamalek or Down Town (mostly the materials of student quality)

Those 3 options are the best to go for.. however there still other options that may help..

- The first option would be Stationery companies.. 1) Alwan 2) Samir & Ali 3) Bernasos .. those companies stores are found all over Cairo and you would find wide range of art materials

- Big Hyper markets like Carrefour & Spinneys have small divisions that sell samples of the art materials.. but not the best quality or the cheapest prices either..