Iqama transfer time

Hello all i am transferring my sponsorship to a new company that is said to be 'green' the transferring of the iqama is taking lots of time, it has been 2 weeks from now. Is there any way to know how much time should this take and also i would like to know if it is possible to know if he is messing with me and not transferring my iqama. Note: i need to travel urgently and i have been postponing my travel for 2 months.

No real way to tell if he is fooling you - also times will vary - it can take anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months! My advice is to keep asking - persistence seems to pay off here fairly regularly - that or camping in their office until you get an answer!

:one

dragonladyoz wrote:

No real way to tell if he is fooling you - also times will vary - it can take anywhere from a couple of days to a couple of months! My advice is to keep asking - persistence seems to pay off here fairly regularly - that or camping in their office until you get an answer!

Wel i jst went through ths situation. Nd last wek i got my iqama.
Actually the procedure is, that frst ur cmpny wil submit ur file means ur orgnal pasprt nd requird documnts to labor office "maktabul amal" they wil give approval nd new wrk prmit nmbr. it can take 2 to 3 weks maximum if ur cmpny dnt hv any issue that is "red. yellow" or cr expiry or zakat certificat expiry.
Then they wil take this approved fil along with ur orgnal iqama nd pasport ofice to "jawazat" they wil make ur iqama with new sponsor in one or two days.

This all depend on ur cmpny that how larg it is. because if its larg then there are many employes for whom cmpny hv to sbmit their files also.nd it is ur luck in which sequence no ur file is either frst or last :) . my cmpny is hvng thousnds of emplyes so it tuk 3 months.