English-speaking expat meetup!!!

Hello, my name is Paula and I am new to the Munich area...I am a 25 year old female, have a degree in International Relations, and have moved here from the US to be with my Germany boyfriend and am looking to meet people who are up for a night of drinks, great conversation, and sharing tips on living life in Germany!

Please reply if anyone would like to get a group together for beers or coffee in Munich then maybe walking around the city!

-Paula

Hello Paula.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Aurélie

im down! :)

Thank you, aurelie!

Vesna, when/where would you like to meet?

Hi Paula,

I am from Singapore and just arrived in Munich for 3 weeks. Would like to make new friends.

We could meet up for drinks :)

Hello All. My name is Jonno and I am an ex South African living in Monchengladbach (near Dusseldorf)but I work in the Bielefeld/Guterloh area. My wife is German and we have 4 young children. We have a network of English friends but always enjoy meeting new people.We love to have fun and are known to BBQ (Braai) 12 months of the year.So if you want to hang out some time, please feel free to make contact and we will get you over at our next get together.

Hiya....
I am living now in Munich with my German gf.... I or we would probably be in, depending on the timing of any meet.... Both have very busy schedules but keen to meet new people if things work!!!
Let me know where and when!!! :D

Hi Paula. I moved to Munich about 6 weeks ago. My American girl friend is looking to come out here too as we want to live and work in the same place. Would be good to speak to an Amereican, to see if you have any ideas as to how my girl friend could get work :)

Cheers

Steph

[email protected]

Hello stephanevs, I think you should start a new thread on the Munich forum with your questions on work. This will allow better interaction. :)

Thank you,
Aurélie