Photography Enthusiasts

Hi,

I am looking for photography enthusiasts in Saudi, it doesn't matter if you are not a pro, if you are interested please get in touch.

Thank you.

hey m interested ! :D

really

i am not interested in it

thanks

I love to take pics even though I am not a pro, yet... count me in. took some Riyadh haze Pics on King Fahd Highway last week. Will try to add thgem to my profile for the benefit of everyone here.

I thought taking pictures (even of buildings and such) is highly frowned upon?

I wonder, too, Solero.  Only time I felt that taking pics was OKAY was at the zoo but .. if you notice in my pics, I was extremely careful there was nobody in the background!

I had considered blurring out the animal's faces, but eventually decided they  wouldn't mind.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Whoaaa, is that zoon in Riyadh? hehe
I have heard that even if you're taking pictures of the desert you're running the risk of being checked for what pictures you have and an earful from someone who doesn't agree with the process?

Oh no, whats frowned upon is taking pics of saudi ladies in public places. We have stacks of pics taken over the years...

For all those who havent yet seen the Ali Baba Caves of Hofuf heres a sneak preview...

http://fazlis.googlepages.com/jubail

Hi there, I am a keen photography enthusiast, and I would count myself as somewhere between amatuer and professional. I especially like taking photos of unusual and different places, including people. Already been told off a couplee of times for taking photos of seemingly inane things (no ladies), but that is not going to stop me, just make me more careful. I seen some pretty good photos on this website already of Saudi Arabia. And I am planning a photographic safari to Africa in 2011.

Wow, Sans.. you're brave!

(I like photography, too, but can't do the subtle 'pretend-like-I'm-on-my-cell-but-I'm-really-taking-pictures-thing hehe).