Cost of Living in Pakistan (Lahore)

I am consider working in Pakistan (Lahore) as a British Expat, I am an Assitant Project Manager / Consulting Engineer for a Project Management Consultancy (International Blue Chip Company).
My question if what is a good expat package for Pakistan?

How much is local income tax?
Cost of Accomodation / utilities?
Cost of Education?
Cost of Transportation?
Cost of Health Care?

hi dear me abi.
pakistani.
living in islamabad.
email adress
[email protected]
if my help is required plz contact me.

if you are going to Lahore,

Welcome to a nice, good and clean city of Pakistan.

their are slab rates for income tax in Pakistan, so better to check this site for the slab in which you monthly salary will fall

www.cbr.gov.pk

and cost of living depends upon person to person, i mean u can not only fill your belly with 10 dollars but also with 25 cents.  their are good hotel, cafeterias and bakeries.  but most of the time people go to the good hotel, good hotel doesnt mean expensive, like Karahi gosht of Butt at lakshami chowk, Basheer mahi's Fish at Mozang, and nice breakfast at gourme bakers etc. it wont cost you more than 15 dollars a day.

petrol is a little expensive, so people use CNG as their fuel, better to keep a nice sedan instead of SUV, it will help in rush hours, and trafic loads.

and cloths are very nice, u can buy G2000 shirts from City towers, Pace Center, and offcourse the new shopping plazas.  Marks & Spencer brand is there, pierre Carden etc etc. and at good prices.

for shoes, hush puppies, leather point, urban sol, are good.

ok, if u want something more, plz reply to this topic, i will catch u back friend.

IMRAN, Luanda, Angola

but i am Pakistani man Pakistani

Average cost of living for someone coming to Pakistan and living in Pakistan is...

Cost of Accomodation: 250 US$ , 20000 Pak rupees on rented house at least per month or 563 US$ , 45000 Pak rupees at least for moderate hotel accomodation per person per month