AETG

Hi everyone,
I'm new to this page and urgently need some help.
I've been offered a job by AETG teaching at Princess Nora University in Riyadh. I've not read very good things about this company and was wondering if any one working with them just now could give me any information about them.
Also they have said they would prefer me to go out on a visit visa though they said if I prefer they will organise a work visa, is it legal to go out on and work on a visit visa?
Finally they've offered me 38,400 dollars, is this a good rate?
I have a BA in English, an MA in arts and a Celta but limited teaching experience.
I would really appreciate whayever anyone could tell me here, Im freaking out a little..ps they want me there for the 25th of August!
thanks

A lot has been written on AETG.

Working on a visit visa is illeagal unless you have a business visit visa.

TheLegendLeads wrote:

Working on a visit visa is illeagal unless you have a business visit visa.

Not so.  Per the Saudi Embassy's US website, "Business visas do not grant the applicant the right to work or to reside in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia." (Source: http://www.saudiembassy.net/services/bu … visit.aspx)  Also, "Business visas are issued to: businessmen, investors, representatives of U.S. companies, managers, sales managers, sales representatives, etc."  These are folks who have employers or companies in their home countries and are visiting the Kingdom for the purpose of doing business and not for employment.  English teachers seeking employment certainly don't fall into this category.