I d like to meet new people in Alicante

Hi everybody! My name is Monica and I am currently living in Alicante. I would like to meet new people to hang out,go for a drink, a movie, a club etc. Please let me know who would be interested in this. Spaniards are also welcomed :)

hii, nice to meet u too!!! where are u from and are u living in alicante? what s your name?

hello i saw your post and thought i would reply. do you live in alciante city? julia

Hi Monica,
Did you ever get a network going?. Like you I recently moved to Alicante for work. I am a teacher but want to meet a few people and learn Spanish. If you are still around we could meet up and have a cafe and exchange contacts ideas? what do you think?
Mike Wild

Hi MonicaO

I can understand what it's like when you want to meet expats. On Thursday 21 Feb. @ 6:30pm my wife and I are meeting a group of expats at Liziran on the Rambla for wine & tapas. Please feel free to join us.

You can spot us as I am white guy in glasses and my wife is Chinese in glasses. There will be 5 or 6 of us.

Hope you can make it.

Brian

Hi,

I've been  living in Alicante for many years. I teach english, and IŽd like to get in touch with english native speakers who live in Alicante in order to organise informal conversation groups so that my students or anyone who'd like to, could join and practise the language.
It's a way of meeting people, helping others with the language, improving your spanish and contribute to raise the battered english level in Spain.
Thanks anyway and hope we'll meet you soon.
Loren.

Hi Loren,

If you are interested my wife and I are meeting with a bunch of expats & locals on Sat. 2nd Mar. 6:30pm at La Cueva de 1900 address Alfonso X el Sabio 18 - upstairs.
If you can come along should be fun.

Brian

why not? I live just next to it. Ok see you there then.

Great we live across the street from it......so we are neighbours.

See you then

Hi brian,