Living in Malta. PLEASE HELP!

Hello,

I am new to this but in desperate need of help.

My name is Kristian. I am a British citizen, and would like to live in Malta. I want to live in bugibba. I have been doing my own research for the info I need but I have hit a wall with it all.

I need to know, will healthcare be free for either kids or adults or both? If so where do I receive it. If not where and how do I get it?

Will we need a GP? Dentist?

I need a school for the kids, hopefully an English speaking school as we can't speak Maltese.

All in or as close to bugibba as possible please?

I need to know if I need a visa also?

I appreciate all help received. Thank you.

Hi Kristian,

welcome to the forum.

There is no free health care in Malta for foreigners as such.

You can either claim an entitlement through previous contributions in the UK or in other EU countries or through paying national insurance contributions in Malta or paying for private health insurance.

You have to check out which terms might apply to your case.

If you are working in Malta and paying NI you and your family would be covered.

Dentist is generally not covered.

You will not need a visa but you should check out the past posts in the topics that are relevant to your situation.

Cheers
Ricky

Hello Kristian,

About sending your kids to school you can check the site www.st paul's bay school....they are a government but many of the foreigners send their children their or San Anton school Private school English speaking in Mgarr.

Good luck

Okay i understand Ricky, thank you very much for your time. Very helpful. I am intending on working as well as living. Sorry to be a pain, but, will I have to apply for national insurance there? If so, is there a particular place i should go? I suppose being covered on national insurance will be for a general hospital, A&E etc.?