American girl to marry saudi amd move to riyadh

Hello,
     I am an American teacher, possibly to marry a Saudi and move to Riyadh.  I am very speculative about the differences in culture.  I have only heard really bad things about the lives of American women in Saudi.  Can anyone offer any positive insights?  I really hope to learn some positive aspects...  Is it hard to make friends?  Hard to find a job?  Are Americans not accepted by Saudis?  I have so many questions...

Hi Amyasb,

I pray that the man your going to marry is worth the sacrifices your about to make if your coming to Saudi, cuz this is going to be one hell of a coster ride. excuse my language.

I am almost All the Time Positive about Saudi Arabia, but when it comes to marrying a Saudi man as a foriegn lady, life can be "really tough" I will tell you what I can at the momment and I pray that I do justice for both sides, so God Help me.

no matter how loving your hubby might be, he still loves others as much as he loves you if not more that is, "don't freek out" :P I meant like his sisters his mother his dad. they will play an important role in your life, so try to get to know them before you come here, I don't mean at all that they will be the villians or the heros, it's just better to know they like you before you meet them.

why I say this is becuase of what I read on Susies Blog: Kindly Read All Four Parts of this Story

Now I don't mean that your family will be like that as well, but I mean that you will have to know what you "might" be up against in the Worst case senario.

now with the positive part. :rolleyes: