Cost of Living in Ahmedabad, Rental Apartments, Quality of Life

Hello friends,

I am an IT professional relocating to Ahmedabad from BANGALORE in October 2012. My wife is a Home-maker. We are pure vegetarians.

Please let me know the information pertaining to my below queries:

A. How is the COST OF LIVING standards in Ahmedabad?

B. I am looking for Multi-storeyed Apartment (2-BHK) around IIMA.
What could be the approximate rent in this location? Are there accessible amenities nearby? (such as Super-Market, Hospital, Bus-stops, Parks etc)

C. How do you rate Quality of Living Standards in Ahmedabad, in terms of Environment/Green Atmosphere, People/Public behavior, Humanity/Kindness elements, Work-Life culture etc. ?

D. In view of Transportation, how good or bad is it? Bus/Auto-rickshaw/Metro-trains (if any)

E. How do you find the basic necessities and their services on Newspapers, Milk/Water/Power supply, Cable-TV & GAS connection etc?

F. Please let me know about the weather conditions in all seasons

I appreciate your valuable time and patience in answering to my above queries.

Looking forward to hear from you soon,

Truly,
Narasimha

Hi Narasimha,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

Thank you for your introduction.

I hope other members will be able to advise you.

Best of luck,
Christine

I am an IT professional relocating to Ahmedabad from BANGALORE in October 2012. My wife is a Home-maker. We are pure vegetarians.

Please let me know the information pertaining to my below queries:

A. How is the COST OF LIVING standards in Ahmedabad?

-- Cost of living is lower than that in Bangalore. I can say this with confidence as I have stayed in Bangalore for 9 years. :)

B. I am looking for Multi-storeyed Apartment (2-BHK) around IIMA.
What could be the approximate rent in this location? Are there accessible amenities nearby? (such as Super-Market, Hospital, Bus-stops, Parks etc)