SOS really need help!

HI,

i need to ask for advices, Pls help me? This is my case..I have credit cards debt in singapore approximately 20k with 3 different banks (loan and credit cards) singapore dollars,

I left singapore 1 year ago in 2011 since then i stop paying my debts.
I'm in Thailand right now. What happened if I will go back to Spore for holiday? will the police or immigration stop me or even bring me to jail? Its really emmbarassing if it happen.

I was a permanent resident last time but now no more so ill be using passport to go in.

And lastly will my loan records will go through thailand banks too if im going to apply for credit card here or house loan?

Pls i need info so badly.

Thanks lots for your time.

20K across three banks is not a huge amount and most big banks wouldn't even take matter to courts for such amount, so I doubt they have obtained judgments against you, hence don't think you'd be arrested the moment you enter.

Credit rating agencies usually work on a local basis (local banks affiliated with the local bureau can look up your credit record - I don't think foreign banks are registered/authorised to get such information from the local bureau), meaning with such debts you'd have a hard time getting anything at all in Singapore. For Thailand, they will look at your record with Thailand Credit Bureau or agency (which will include only Thai banks). not sure whether credit records are shared with banks on a transnational basis. Anyway you can only know for sure by just applying, doesn't cost anything

Contrary to the above poster, Singapore banks are quite strict and pursue even small debts of a few thousand dollars.
If the matter already went to court, they will have issued an arrest warrant to ensure your appearance.
You can check with the Singapore Police Force if there is an arrest warrant against you, and with the Magistrates Court whether cases are filed against you.