PRISON IN SAUDI

Anybody give me an idea of the prison conditions in Saudi?  Is there anybody in prison in Saudi Arabia due to construction accidents? I am an engineer and there has been an accident in our project last June 10, 2012. One laborer is dead and case is still under investigation at the Civil Defense Office. Is there anybody who got jailed for construction accidents in Saudi Arabia? Are the prison airconditioned and humane? Is there a separate prison for engineers? What is the usual jail term for this kind of cases?

Please anybody answer.

They are worse. They are not air conditioned and it's same cell for all. They sort prisoners on basis of their committed crime.

I am sure they will have no separate space for Engineers...If you got one separate, I Should say you will be lucky...lolxx
Best Regards!

Concept in this part of world for the Prisoner is to Punish him/her severely, unlike in western countries where it is to reform the prisoner.

So only expect the pathetic conditions !!

watch prisoners documentary in Saudi. William Sampson Jailed in Saudi

Wendy's Father wrote:

Anybody give me an idea of the prison conditions in Saudi?  Is there anybody in prison in Saudi Arabia due to construction accidents? I am an engineer and there has been an accident in our project last June 10, 2012. One laborer is dead and case is still under investigation at the Civil Defense Office. Is there anybody who got jailed for construction accidents in Saudi Arabia? Are the prison airconditioned and humane? Is there a separate prison for engineers? What is the usual jail term for this kind of cases?
Please anybody answer.

If you got jailed, ask them about your HUMAN RIGHTS.
They will say "What Human rights?"

Well, all the best for your case...and i hope, it is not 'really' because of negligence from your side... :rolleyes: