Want to know some details

hello there,

This Gopi from India.

I want to migrate to denmark.
I am a software developer and having 3.3 years and qualification of MSc physics

I just want to know some details.

--> If i move to denmark what is chance of securing a job in very good time,some thing like 20 days to 30 days is possible.That to only into IT industry.

-->How much i will be payed per month.In india iam paid 25000 ruppes per month ie in krone it will be 2500 krones per month.

-->I heard that the tax is more than 40% .is it true.

-->Is it very difficult to earn money in denmark?.

-->What would be the cost of living.Just normal things.Iam not luxiourous person.

-->How is the economy of denmark.

-->All together is it good to move to denmark .
     Iam single and not married.

Hi Gopi,
When I saw your questions, I was very tempted to quote you links to different pages I googled up. Many of the questions you are asking have been covered by others in this forum.

Anyway, I work in IT and saw many Indian applicants through our door. Many failed and few get the jobs. So I will share with you what I know.

Getting a job within 20-30 days is very hard. Firstly, because of the economy and secondly, due to competition. I am not sure if you surf the internet but if you do, you will see that a lot of Indian citizens with good paper qualifications are applying for the Green Card or jobs here. So unless you stand out from the rest or have a niche, it is hard to convince the employer to hire you and not the rest.

From my experience, some of the top concerns of employers here (of hiring us Asians) are
1)Communication
2)If we can fit into the work environment
3)If we are independent enough.

I would say, no. 3 is the most common problem because in Denmark, most organisations are flat and people manage their own work. This is very different from Asia.

Do think about these points.