About Visa Status

Greetings everyone,

I am a new graduate in Respiratory Therapy in USA. I recently got a job offer from King Faisal Hospital Jeddah. They are offering me $65,000-$70,000(tax free) per year. Residence in Hospital compound, transportation allowance, monthly bonuses, medical included, 40 days of paid vacations yearly with return air ticket, 5% yearly increments, housing allowance if decide to get my own place.. The only thing that I am worried about is that the are offering me "Single Status Visa" since I am single right now. I talked to them that what if I get married in a year or two, am I going to be able to bring my wife to Jeddah with me and they said yes I can apply for an Iqama from Jeddah but they are telling me that they will not change my status from Single to Family.

First of all, I would like to know if this seems like a good package? what does a 2 bed room apartment in good location cost in Jeddah? am I gona be able to afford a good car there? I currently drive a Mercedes Benz here and wondering if I would be able to afford a Benz or BMW there?

Secondly, after my marriage, when I will apply for my wife's visa, am I gona get her visa easily? and her visa is going to be a permanent or not? if not permanent than does that mean that I have to apply for her visa every 3 or four months? how does that work? I am not sure what my visa is gona say about profession but it will definitely be something related to Medical.

I will greatly appreciate quick replies.

Thank you,

Mansoor

No it is a terrible package and you will never be able to a afford any car on that salary not even a clapped out old merc or beamer.