New girl in Zurich!

Hey everybody!

My name is Kris and I will move to Zurich by the end of May due to my new job (I work in the hockey field). Currently, I am studying in an international degree program in Vierumäki, Finland. I am looking forward to get to know many other expats in Switzerland, especially from Canada and the US, to go or east out together, etc. :cheers:

I am very open-minded and I am looking forward to any kind of contact, even if you do not live in Zurich or Switzerland. Feel free to e-mail me at any time, I can guarantee, I will respond. :top:

I already look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes from Finland,
Kris

Welcome on board Kris!

Have you already prepared your move to Switzerland? I hope you'll get responses from other members :)

All the best,

Julien

Hey,
I'm not from the US and I don't live in Zurich, I'm in geneva, but I hope you'll enjoy to live in switzerland. It's a nice country, people are cool, even if cold, and you'll meet tons of expats in Zurich.
Good luck!
Kro

hi there kris.  i am in Orlando  florida. i have been all over the  world and lived in Ireland and Finland. how  do you like the  cold   weather  up there? lol
bye  for now  Pat in Florida

Hi Kris, Zurich is a nice town depending on where you choose to hang out. People can be a tad cold most of the time and not as "open" and freindly as Fins :-)
Its quite easy to meet ex-pats in Zurich as the community is quite large (25% of Switzerland is made up of Foreigners), try any of the Starbucks in Bahnhofstrasse or head out to "Tibits" in Seefeldstrasse for good Cafe Lattes and Vegetarian buffet food. Otherwise brunch on Saturdays or Sundays at "Bohemia Bar" also attracts a lot of expats on the day after the night before ;-)
When/if all else fails, any Irish/English Pub will find you in good hands.

Good luck & enjoy!

Val

Hi Kris

There are quite a few expats in Zurich, and its not too hard to get in touch with them.