Seriously thinking of job relocation

Hi all,
My company recently asked me to work in Riyadh, and I am trying to determine whether the package is good.  I have about 4 years of engineering experience and will be working for a year and 3 months.

All info is preliminary, but I would be getting around 23,000 SAR monthly, and 7000 SAR for living expenses, and 1 free trip to the US after a year.  I will be getting an Iquama, but won't be living in a compound.

Also, any questions I need to specifically ask my company?  I've read that you typically get 1 month of vacation and paid Ramadan, Hajj  and National Day.   

Thanks for any info you can provide!

:mad: 30,000 SAR ONLY for a 4 years experienced American engineer? You can get much better offers @Casual-Swimmer.

You are saying that your company gonna send you to Saudi, for 30,000 riyals!
what about your housing, are they gonna pay for it or you have to rent it yourself?
what about your Health insurance? Transportation?
Usually yes, you got paid for Ramadan, Hajj and National Day holiday.

I don't know, but if you can accept the offer for this year so you can see the environment here, if you like it you can look for another offer.

All the best :)

Okay, let's get this straight.  Ramadan lasts for a month and since you will work every day, of course you will get paid.  It is NOT a holiday!!!  There are 5 working days after Ramadan (Eid) which you will have off (this is the holiday) and you will be paid.

Jaysus....how much do you engineers typically get paid then? 30,000SR is 6,000 Euro / $8,000 a month?

Hi,