Permanent Visa for Mother and Paternal Uncle

Hello All,

I have been offered a job in Saudi Arabia at 15,000 SAR for a Managerial Position. I am a Chartered Accountant from Pakistan.

My questions are:

1) How can i bring my MOTHER and aged PATERNAL UNCLE to Saudi Arabia?? I want to keep them with me in SAUDI Arabia on permanent basis. Is this possible through any means?

2) What type of visa should I ask from my employer for my mother and uncle?

I would be highly obliged if I be given the appropriate answers to my questions.

Regards

hkca wrote:

1) How can i bring my MOTHER and aged PATERNAL UNCLE to Saudi Arabia?? I want to keep them with me in SAUDI Arabia on permanent basis. Is this possible through any means?

Why not @hkca. Please talk to your company human resources department. Let them know that they your mother and paternal uncle are dependent on YOU and only YOU. And they'll help you in processing.

hkca wrote:

2) What type of visa should I ask from my employer for my mother and uncle?

Family visa of course. They'll get their iqamas and you'll be their sponsor.

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your quick reply. Please guide me a bit more:

I will be given a family visa from employer. I am not clear that whether my employer himself will process visa for my mother+uncle or I myself have to process their visas??

Can you plz suggest me the steps to be followed in detail??

I would be highly obliged Sir.

Regards

The employers don't issue any visas. They will just assist you by issuing the necessary formal letters and getting them attested by the Chamber of Commerce.

All saudi visas are applied to and issued from MOFA (Minstry of Foreign Affairs). Every company has saudi employee(s) (called Mandoob) to handle govt related tasks. I suggest you solicit the company's support to get it done by their mandoob. You can, however, do it yourself as well but I won't recommend it for you. The language barrier will give you a real hard time.

Dear Sir,