Starting a Expat Am-dram (amateur dramatic) group

Hiya

I'm new to this Expat.com site but not new to Malaysia, I've been here for the last three years working as a drama lecturer, teaching acting , writing and directing various productions from comedy skits to Broadway musicals in my job at an International school.

I use to write, direct and perform a lot in England and America and joined a expat drama group while I lived in Hong Kong for five years. I am interested in starting a expat amateur dramatic group here in Malaysia as this outside project from work gives me a chance to perform and interact with other like minded expats that have an interest in theatre and the arts.

I live in the state of Selangor, KL and if people are interested in creating an Expat Am-dram group then please do not hesitate to contact me.

"If the whole world is a stage, then were do we rehearse?'

Hi McQ,

Welcome to Expat.com! :)

I like to be a part of this if I can.
I like to know more about it.

I am Halit,European background an Australian citizen I am not a young man,been here in Malaysia long time.

The idea of this group is to build a amateur dramatics group made of of all walks of live from various age ranges with the goal of putting together an original small scale production.
I have only been living here for over two years so if people that are interested could help in advising me in cheap hall hire or recommendations for space for the group to meet up and rehearse then I would appreciate it.
This project would take some time no doubt, so I am still building interest and networking, if you can help spread the word amongst other expat societies then this would certainly help us move along.
I have taken down your details for reference, thanks again for your interest lets keep talking.

There is so many censoring relating local sensitivities so I might be helping on this area if there is any potential play.