New to Guangzhou

Hi All

Im new to Guangzhou, Panyu specifically. I'm 24 yr old girl and curious as to where are the best places to meet fellow westerners in Guangzhou. Any tips?

J :)

Hi,

You can meet foreigners of all ages at InterNations.org

I am one of the local organizers in Guangzhou.

Good luck

Geof

hello jane white swan hotel is a place where western people usually gather - i am not western but i have many friends and business contacts from UK and US. ;)

- Andrew LIU

Hi,

there are not many western foreigners in GZ,
but plenty of black people,
more than 300000(just 30000got visa-legal stay)
-they live in GZ for Africa-Business.
I know also a few of them,and they make a lot of money.

Where u can meet white foreigner?
shamian - thats the part where at the colonistic area of GZ the foreigners
stayed and today a tourist attraction.

where elsewhere?- hard to say maybe all alround the expensive foreigner hotels in GZ, -
you know GZ is not Hong Kong, just a few foreigner,
and the maybe biggest problem - all white u can meet this places are wealthy(i mean rich-800rmb lowest rate ate the white shwan hotel), maybe u cant meet thier social requirements.

I live since almost one year in china and i got actually only chinese friends.

If u want we can meet us next time in GZ, i can show u maybe a litte of the city(if i am free.)
my mail is [email protected]

bye
kris

Hi, I'm Morris from Hongkong. I'm working at Shunde now (around 30 mins drive to Clifford i think, but i dont have a car).

I'd like to make some new friends also. Keep in touch.

Morris

hi janeleea
im mohammad, i see many foreigners near garden hotel there is few bars, few clubs and many restaurant. i think its a nice place for foreigners.

hi, i am in panyu too.  had been in china for 4 months.  i am an overseas chinese from malaysia

Hi Janeleea,

I would advise New Town. :)
I'm mostly in the Tianhe/NewTown region.
If you have any questions or need help with anything,
here's my E-mail.