HELP !!

Hi all. Advice needed. I am a nurse living/working in the UK but wanting to move to Malta with my 10 yr old.

Where do i start???

So much to think about - job, housing, schooling!!

Any advice would be appreciated.

Annie

Hi Annie,

welcome to the forum.

There is a lot of information about all the questions you asked. Just browse through work,schooling, cost of living and all the other sections. I'm sure you will find what you are looking for but feel free to ask anything that is not answered or if you need more details.

Just one question? Why are you thinking of moving to Malta?

Cheers
Ricky

Thanks Ricky - i will have a look.

Always loved Malta and think the quality of life would be better over there.

Hiya Annie,

welcome to the forum and I totally agree with Ricky.. there is lots of info on here and if you cannot find what you need then just ask and we will find it for you.

Remember working and living here isnt the same as a holiay ;)

Julian

Hi Annie,

there was a recent post by a nurse from the UK with a job offer of around 14000 €/year.

In my opinion that could be on the low end to secure a good quality life in Malta if you are on your own with a 10 year child.
You will probably be paying around 400 € rent/month,100 € or more electricity + phone/internet/tv, schooling can be a cost factor even at a public school.

As scuba says coming on a vacation and living here are two different things.

Cheers
Ricky

Hi Ricky
Chhetri here.
as you know that im trying to bring my wife here in melta. so for that process i need all documents. but the document Proof of accommodation. how can i get from where i can get this document?
please advice me.
i need to make all those document which is number wise below.
FAMILY REUNION VISA
1. Application Form duly filled in and signed by the applicant.
2. Two recent passport size photographs in colour with white background (3.5cm by 4.5cm). Please do not staple the photographs to the application form.