American living in Peru

Hola. I'm a student from the Statss living in Lima, Peru in the district of Barranco doing some volunteer work in Chorrilos. I've been here for a week and will be here for 3 months. I'm looking for people to travel with on the weekends or just hang out with in general because I don't really know many people here. Shoot me a response if you're interested in chatting or meeting up. Ciao.

Hi Apatel1991 and welcome to Expat.com!

Do not hesitate to participate in the forum.;)

Harmonie.

hey girl, welcome to Peru.. I just moved to Peru, we def need to hang out.. my email adress is mirelladi@  hotmail.com

hi we can hang out too 994377203 im expat to from ecuador

@roddypenafiel- maybe you could give us an introduction of yourself?

im funny good person, honest, sincere ... i like hang out and love sports like soccer , basquetball, gym and volleyball

Welcome to Expat.com to you too, charlycool!:)

Francesca

Hello...

Im an American looking to meet other individuals from all parts of the world...speak English..Awesome...but I speak Spanish fluently and looking to see what is fun to do around Lima..or places to hang out and drink some good wine and just chill..I am a student and looking for others as well...

Welcome to our country. I have a tight schedule but u r free to message me whenever u need help with Spanish or paperwork, which can be a bit overwhelming as u r still adapting. I'm a translator & language teacher, so we could exchange information, knowledge & views on our cultures. Good luck and take it easy: u will soon realize it doesn't take long to learn the 'Peruvian way.' Sometimes u need 2 be cautious, sometimes u can just relax & get 2 discover new places & people on ur own. Only time will teach u the right attitude u must have towards Peruvians & our lifestyle. Welcome again & hope to hear from u soon!