Job offer in Zug...Salary estimate

Hi,

I am a fresh MBA grad and have been offered a job with a base annual gross salary of 78,000 CHF. I am not sure where this falls in comparison with other salaries offered. I have heard that cost of living is pretty high. Any help would be appreciated.

Regards,
Amit

If you're familiar with INR (Rupee) that estimates 4.2mill INR per year.

Which is
£54,000 (Pounds)
€64,500 (Euros)
$85,000 (Dollars)

Essentially, it seems "too good to be true".
As an MBA Grad, a base annual gross salary of 78,000 CHF is something you should grab with both hands, it's far more than enough to cover living costs in pretty much any country in the world.

Sorry, I totally disagree with Smith.

78 kCHF gross is 6.5 kCHF per month, this is almost a rip-off for an MBA graduate. As a normal Master's graduate (read: normal master, not MBA, which is arguably worth a little bit more) you would get a starting salary of 7 kCHF per month at one of the large banks or the famous electrical engineering company with the three red letters. Of course if your employer is merely an SME, than maybe 6.5 kCHF is acceptable to start with.

As far as I'm concerned, I wouldn't accept anything below 7 kCHF gross per month as an MBA graduate.

Hi,

Thanks for the replies (they vary quite a bit :))
The pay is for the year as a management trainee. Also they are providing some relocation support i.e. 2 months accommodation and airfare etc., some benefits such as food coupons, transport reimbursement etc.

Thanks

Ok, that changes the equation a bit. Since this is "merely" a trainee position, the salary and perks are fair. I didn't know it was about a trainee position, as fresh MBA graduates usually start at higher levels at the two large banks or the said electrical engineering company.