Iqama Transfer from Student

Hi,

I am currently under the sponsorship of my father and I am planning to transfer my sponsorship to my current employer with whom it has been 3 months since I started working. I would appreciate if anyone can list for me the documents required from my side at each step of the transfer process.

For information, I have a bachelors from a Pakistani University and a Master degree from a UK Institution. Both degrees related to the field I am working in.

Your new company or a third party (called Maktab Aama) will do the process. Roughly the following docs are required.

- The demand letter from your company.
- Request for transfer letter from your dad (on his company letter head) in the name of Jawazaat.
- Your iqama valid at least for 3 months.
- Your original passport.
- The CR (Commercial Registration) of your company.
- The valid GOSI certificate of your company.
- May be a Zakat certificate as well.

For profession, I'm afraid I don't know.

All the best @agent47.

Thanks! And yes in my case the Company is going to do the process for me. I just need to provide them the NOC letter from my Dad. I guess my company will take care of the remaining documents.
Can anyone let me know what I have to do for my degrees. because I have heard that the profession depends entirely on the degrees that I have. And i have also heard I need to get them attested. What I dnt know is from where?

Also is it true that the Saudi Government will stop taking transfers of expats? I have heard this from the rumour mills!

your dad's NOC is irrelevant. what he needs to do is to get a "release" from the passport office. its a form that they stamp and says that you will be transferring from your father (his info) to the company (company name) they stamp it and you give it to your company.